Fertility Podcast.

So, a few weeks ago, I was invited to talk on a Fertility Podcast. Natalie, who I have been talking to on Twitter, set up the podcast in 2014 after going though fertility treatment herself.

I like it although it is very strange listening to myself! Hope it does some good for Saskia! πŸ™‚ Β Have a listen and let me know what you all think! πŸ˜€

Fertility Podcast

People keep asking me how I am feeling, regarding my cyst. Well I really don’t know. To be honest, I feel all over the place. Sometimes, I am in agony and not even the morphine is touching it….sometimes it’s not so bad but then for no rhyme or reason, it gets uncontrollable again.

I am tearful, concerned, uncomfortable, bored, exhausted and frustrated….. I am always telling my patients not to ‘Google their symptoms’ but sometimes, you just can’t help it. I am finding a lot of contradictory information but most states that a cyst 6cm or more is unlikely to settle by itself! Β From what I can find, this is pretty much how my insides look right now! 😦

open-uri20121021-2644-ayzaeo

As silly as it sounds, I just want to get back to work. I love my job and I already missed my teaching session today! I have so much else going on right now with little projects and things I am working on. I am trying to keep my brain as active as possible but when I need to take morphine, I get hazy and end up falling asleep. I am no good at taking it easy….I always feel guilty, like I am not doing enough!

I don’t have time for this! How long is this going to go on for and how much more am I going to miss? 😦 😦 😦

Note to Self : Don’t cough, sneeze or laugh……it HURTS!

Leave a Reply

